Pacific Art League

EXHIBITIONS CALENDAR |  JUNE 2016 TO JANUARY 2017

June 3-23 | Science, Technology and the Future of Art
Opening reception: First Friday, June 3, 5:30-8pm
Submissions deadline:  Friday, May 6, 11:59pm
Juror: David Evan Harris
Notifications: Friday, May 13
Artwork delivery: Friday, May 27 & Saturday, May 28, 10am-4pm
Artwork pick-up: Friday, June 24 & Saturday, June 25, 10am-4pm


July 1-28 | COMMUNITY
Opening reception: First Friday, July 1, 5:30-8pm
Submissions deadline:  Friday, June 3, 11:59pm
Juror: TBD
Notifications: Friday, June 10
Artwork delivery: Friday, June 24 & Saturday, June 25, 10am-4pm
Installation day: Sunday, June 26, 10am-4pm
Artwork pick-up: Friday, July 29 & Saturday, July 30, 10am-4pm


August 5-25 | PACIFIC PRINTS
Opening reception: First Friday, August 5, 5:30-8pm
Submissions deadline: Friday, July 8, 11:59pm
Juror: TBD
Notifications: Friday, July 15
Artwork delivery: Friday, July 29 & Saturday, July 30, 10am-4pm
Artwork pick-up: Friday, August 26 & Saturday, August 27, 10am-4pm


September 9-29 | PAL 95th ANNIVERSARY EXHIBITIONS
Opening reception: First (Second!) Friday, September 9, 5:30-8pm
Submissions deadline: Monday, August 29
Awards judge: Jim Smyth
Notifications: N/A
Artwork delivery: Thursday, September 1 & Friday, September 2, 10am-4pm
Artwork pick-up: Friday, September 30 & Saturday, October 1, 10am-4pm


October 7-27 | LANDSCAPES, SEASCAPES & URBANSCAPES
Opening reception: First Friday,October 7, 5:30-8pm
Submissions deadline: Thursday, September 15
Awards judge: TBA
Notifications: N/A
Artwork delivery: Friday, September 30 & Saturday, October 1, 10am-4pm
Artwork pick-up: Friday, October 28 & Saturday, October 29, 10am-4pm


November 4-23 | PHOTOGRAPHY
Opening reception: First Friday,November 4, 5:30-8pm
Submissions deadline: Thursday, October 13
Awards judge: TBA
Notifications: N/A
Artwork delivery: Friday, October 28 & Saturday, October 29, 10am-4pm
Artwork pick-up: Saturday, November 26, 10am-4pm


December 2-22 | HOLIDAY ART MARKET
Opening reception: First Friday,December 2, 5:30-8pm
Submissions deadline: Thursday, November 10
Awards judge: TBA
Notifications: N/A
Artwork delivery: Saturday, November 26, 10am-4pm
Artwork pick-up: Thursday, December 29 & Friday, December 30, 10am-4pm


January 6-26 | ANNUAL MEMBERS' EXHIBITION
Opening reception: First Friday, January 6, 5:30-8pm
Submissions deadline: Thursday, December 22
Awards judge: Ric Ambrose
Notifications: N/A
Artwork delivery: Monday, January 2 & Tuesday, January 3, 10am-4pm
Artwork pick-up: Friday, January 27, 2017 & Saturday, January 28, 10am-4pm


February 3-23 | LOVE
Opening reception: First Friday, February 3, 2017 from 5:30-8pm
Submissions deadline: January 5, 2017
Awards judge: TBA
Notifications: N/A
Artwork delivery: January 27 & 28, 2017
Artwork pick-up: February 24 & 25, 2017


March 3-29 | FURS, FEATHER & FINS
Opening reception: First Friday, March 3, 2017 from 5:30-8pm
Submissions deadline: February 2, 2017
Awards judge: TBA
Notifications: N/A
Artwork delivery: February 24 & 25, 2017
Artwork pick-up: March 31 & April 1, 2017


April 7-27 | ABSTRACTIONS
Opening reception: First Friday, April 7, 2017 from 5:30-8pm
Submissions deadline: March 9, 2017
Awards judge: TBA
Notifications: N/A
Artwork delivery: March 31 & April 1, 2017
Artwork pick-up: April 28 & 29, 2017


May 5-25 | FIGURES, FACES & FORMS
Opening reception: First Friday, May 5, 2017 from 5:30-8pm
Submissions deadline: April 6, 2017
Awards judge: TBA
Notifications: N/A
Artwork delivery: April 28 & 29, 2017
Artwork pick-up: May 26 & 27, 2017


June 2-29 | BIOLOGY, TECHNOLOGY & THE FUTURE OF ARTS
Opening reception: First Friday, June 2, 2017 from 5:30-8pm
Submissions deadline: TBA
Awards judge: TBA
Notifications: N/A
Artwork delivery: May 26 & 27, 2017
Artwork pick-up: June 30 & July 1, 2017

Questions? Contact PAL Gallery Manager, Devan John, at devan@pacificartleague.org